Pomegranates’ New Record Set to Release Oct. 14th

One of Us, the third full-length album from Pomegranates, will be released on October 14th by Afternoon Records. The band co-produced the album with TJ Lipple of Aloha (MGMT, Headlights, Minus Story), who also mixed and mastered. Over The Rhine’s Ric Hordinski (David Wilcox, Phil Keaggy) engineered several tracks. See below for a complete track listing. Pomegranates will kick off a U.S. tour with Colour Revolt on September 15th and perform at the 2010 CMJ Music Marathon & Film Festival on October 21st and 22nd. (See below for itinerary.)

Oh yeah, we’ll be reviewing this one. So, look out for that.


1. One of Us
2. 50’s
3. White Fawn
4. Prouncer
5. Perception
6. Create Your Own Reality
7. Anywhere You Go
8. Between Two Dreams
9. The Positive Light
10. Demond
11. Venus
12. Skull Cakin’
13. Into the Water, Into the Air

Dates with With Colour Revolt:

9/15 Cleveland, OH Case Western Reserve University
9/16 Grand Rapids, MI Calvin College
9/17 Chicago, IL Schubas
9/18 Madison, WI University of Wisconsin
9/21 Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
9/22 Iowa City, IA Blue Moose Lodge
9/23 St. Louis, MO Firebird