free mp3’s: The Acorn | “Restoration” and Four Tet Remix

the acorn ghostOttawa-based five-piece The Acorn is pleased to announce the release of their third full-length album, “No Ghost,” due September 7 (CD/LP) on Bella Union and was made available digitally on June 1st. The album includes bonus materials and artwork not found on the digital release. Equally indebted to folk and experimental pop, No Ghost follows 2007’s ambitious and widely-praised concept album Glory Hope Mountain.

One of my favorite tunes off the record is called “Restoration.” Check it out as well as Four Tet’s remix of it.

Before you download either track, preview them to make sure they’re worth it for you.

The Acorn :: Restoration

The Acorn :: Restoration (Four Tet remix)