Free Damien Jurado & Richard Swift Covers Album

Other People’s Songs Vol. 1” is a collection of covers recorded on the weekend of August 21-22, 2010 (with the aid of a four-track cassette recorder and a Coles-4038 ribbon microphone).  It is available to you (the world) via the inter-webs for FREE.  These recordings came about spontaneously, and we wanted to share them in the same manner.  Look for another one around Winter time. “Thanks, Brochacho” – DJ/RS

Stream or download the album for FREE above or from

Track list:

  • “Be Not So Fearful” – Originally by Bill Fay
  • “Hello Sunshine” – Originally by Relatively Clean Rivers
  • “Sweetness” – Originally by Yes
  • “Sincere Replies” – Originally by Oh! Calcutta! Original Broadway Cast
  • “If The Sun Stops Shinin’” – Originally by Chubby Checker
  • “Follow Me” – Originally by John Denver
  • “Outside My Window” – Originally by The Fleetwoods
  • “Radioactivity” – Originally by Kraftwerk
  • “Crazy Like A Fox” – Originally by Link Cromwell & The Zoo